Skip to main content

The Art Gallery of Alberta respectfully acknowledges that we are located in Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional land of diverse Indigenous Peoples including the Plains Cree, Woodland Cree, Beaver Cree, Nitsitapi/Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Anishinaabe/Saulteaux/Ojibwe and Dene Peoples. We also acknowledge the many Indigenous, Inuit and Métis people who make Alberta their home today.

Calendar

September 2022

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sunday, August 28, 2022
28
Monday, August 29, 2022
29
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
30
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
31
Thursday, September 1, 2022
1
Friday, September 2, 2022
2
Saturday, September 3, 2022
3
Sunday, August 28, 2022
 
Monday, August 29, 2022
 
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
 
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
 
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Self-Portraits
 
Friday, September 2, 2022
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Sunday, September 4, 2022
4
Monday, September 5, 2022
5
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
6
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
7
Thursday, September 8, 2022
8
Friday, September 9, 2022
9
Saturday, September 10, 2022
10
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Studio Moods
 
Friday, September 9, 2022
Sunday, September 11, 2022
11
Monday, September 12, 2022
12
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
13
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
14
Thursday, September 15, 2022
15
Friday, September 16, 2022
16
Saturday, September 17, 2022
17
Sunday, September 11, 2022
Monday, September 12, 2022
Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Thursday, September 15, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Graphic Fiction
 
Friday, September 16, 2022
Saturday, September 17, 2022
Sunday, September 18, 2022
18
Monday, September 19, 2022
19
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
20
Wednesday, September 21, 2022
21
Thursday, September 22, 2022
22
Friday, September 23, 2022
23
Saturday, September 24, 2022
24
Sunday, September 18, 2022
Monday, September 19, 2022
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Wednesday, September 21, 2022
Activity

Tours for Tots | Making Scents
 
Thursday, September 22, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Tour

Free Teacher Tours
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Arts & Crafts
 
Friday, September 23, 2022
Saturday, September 24, 2022
Sunday, September 25, 2022
25
Monday, September 26, 2022
26
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
27
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
28
Thursday, September 29, 2022
29
Friday, September 30, 2022
30
Saturday, October 1, 2022
1
Sunday, September 25, 2022
Monday, September 26, 2022
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Activity

Tours for Tots | Wear Orange
 
Tour

Stroller Tours
 
 
Thursday, September 29, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Activity

Free Admission 4-7pm
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Figure Drawing I
 
Friday, September 30, 2022
Saturday, October 1, 2022
 

Hours

Monday: closed
Tuesday: closed
Wednesday: 11am-5pm
Thursday: 11am-7pm
Friday: 11am-5pm
Saturday: 11am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-5pm

Admission

AGA members
FREE
Youth 0-17
FREE
Alberta students 18+
FREE
Out-of-province students
$10
General admission
$14
Seniors 65+
$10

Location

2 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T5J 2C1

780.422.6223
info@youraga.ca

Directions

The Art Gallery of Alberta respectfully acknowledges that we are located in Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional land of diverse Indigenous Peoples including the Plains Cree, Woodland Cree, Beaver Cree, Nitsitapi/Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Anishinaabe/Saulteaux/Ojibwe and Dene Peoples. We also acknowledge the many Indigenous, Inuit and Métis people who make Alberta their home today.