Skip to main content

The Art Gallery of Alberta respectfully acknowledges that we are located in Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional land of diverse Indigenous Peoples including the Plains Cree, Woodland Cree, Beaver Cree, Nitsitapi/Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Anishinaabe/Saulteaux/Ojibwe and Dene Peoples. We also acknowledge the many Indigenous, Inuit and Métis people who make Alberta their home today.

Calendar

June 2022

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sunday, May 29, 2022
29
Monday, May 30, 2022
30
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
31
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
1
Thursday, June 2, 2022
2
Friday, June 3, 2022
3
Saturday, June 4, 2022
4
Sunday, May 29, 2022
 
Monday, May 30, 2022
 
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
 
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
For Members

Annual General Meeting 2022
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Figure Drawing I
 
Friday, June 3, 2022
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Sunday, June 5, 2022
5
Monday, June 6, 2022
6
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
7
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
8
Thursday, June 9, 2022
9
Friday, June 10, 2022
10
Saturday, June 11, 2022
11
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Monday, June 6, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Wednesday, June 8, 2022
Thursday, June 9, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
 
Friday, June 10, 2022
Saturday, June 11, 2022
Sunday, June 12, 2022
12
Monday, June 13, 2022
13
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
14
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
15
Thursday, June 16, 2022
16
Friday, June 17, 2022
17
Saturday, June 18, 2022
18
Sunday, June 12, 2022
Activity

All Day Sunday | Drawing Lab
 
Monday, June 13, 2022
Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Wednesday, June 15, 2022
 
Thursday, June 16, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Slow Stitch
 
Saturday, June 18, 2022
Activity

Pride Day at the AGA
 
Sunday, June 19, 2022
19
Monday, June 20, 2022
20
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
21
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
22
Thursday, June 23, 2022
23
Friday, June 24, 2022
24
Saturday, June 25, 2022
25
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Monday, June 20, 2022
Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio |Acrylic Painting
 
Friday, June 24, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022
Sunday, June 26, 2022
26
Monday, June 27, 2022
27
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
28
Wednesday, June 29, 2022
29
Thursday, June 30, 2022
30
Friday, July 1, 2022
1
Saturday, July 2, 2022
2
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Monday, June 27, 2022
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Wednesday, June 29, 2022
Tour

Stroller Tours
 
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Activity

Art Hive
 
Activity

Free Admission 4-7pm
 
Drop-in Studio

Adult Open Studio | Zine Workshop
 
Friday, July 1, 2022
 
Saturday, July 2, 2022
 

Hours

Monday: closed
Tuesday: closed
Wednesday: 11am-5pm
Thursday: 11am-7pm
Friday: 11am-5pm
Saturday: 11am-5pm
Sunday: 11am-5pm

Admission

AGA members
FREE
Youth 0-17
FREE
Alberta students 18+
FREE
Out-of-province students
$10
General admission
$14
Seniors 65+
$10

Location

2 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T5J 2C1

780.422.6223
info@youraga.ca

Directions

The Art Gallery of Alberta respectfully acknowledges that we are located in Treaty 6 Territory, the traditional land of diverse Indigenous Peoples including the Plains Cree, Woodland Cree, Beaver Cree, Nitsitapi/Blackfoot, Métis, Nakota Sioux, Anishinaabe/Saulteaux/Ojibwe and Dene Peoples. We also acknowledge the many Indigenous, Inuit and Métis people who make Alberta their home today.