Art Gallery of Alberta

Regions of Distinction
April 25, 2014-October 25, 2014

image credits [click to view]

This exhibition is located at the Enterprise Square Galleries
10230 Jasper Avenue
Free to view

Sandra Bromley | Catherine Burgess | Isla Burns | Douglas Carlyle | Douglas Haynes | Sean Caulfield | James Dow | Liz Ingram | Barry Johns | Walter Jule | Lyndal Osborne | Jane Ash Poitras | Robert Austin Scott | Orest Semchishen Robert W. Sinclair | Vivian Thierfelder

The Royal Canadian Academy of Arts (RCA) was founded in 1880 to honour canadian artists. Academicians to the RCA represent excellence across a broad range of artistic disciplines, from painters, sculptors and architects, to filmmakers, photographers, designers and craft artists. Today, the RCA has members from across the country, who are recognized for having made significant contributions to the arts and culture of the nation.

Each year the RCA invites new Academicians to join at its Annual General Assembly, which in 2014, will be held in Edmonton. the exhibition REGIONS OF DISTINCTION presented at the Enterprise Square Galleries showcases work by the 16 living Edmonton-area artists and architects who have been inducted into the RCA, and recognizes their importance to our city’s artistic community.


The Enterprise Square Galleries is an initiative of the University of Alberta and the City of Edmonton, managed by the University of Alberta Museums. The AGA at Enterprise Square Galleries exhibition series is supported by the City of Edmonton, the Art Gallery of Alberta and the University of Alberta. This exhibition is generously supported by the Alberta Foundation for the Arts.