Art Gallery of Alberta

Capital Campaign

The New Vision Capital Campaign is moving forward quickly, with significant contributions from both private donors and government. Despite having “the bar raised” due to increased building costs from Alberta’s overheated economy, this dedicated cabinet remains optimistic. The positive responses from the community and from government leaders has shown that the New Vision is truly shared by our community.

New Vision Capital Campaign Cabinet

Co-chair: Ruth Kelly, Publisher & Editor-in-Chief of Alberta Venture Publishing Inc.
Co-chair: Don Oborowsky, President & CEO of Waiward Steel Fabricators Ltd.
George Bawden, Vice President & Manager, HSBC Bank Canada
Len Dolgoy, Witten LLP
Margaret Kool, President, Margaret Kool Marketing Inc.
Eva Mah-Borsato, President & CEO of ICCI Intellectual Capital Corporation Inc.
Maggie & John Mitchell
Fran Olson
Noella Graham – Holly Ball representative
Treacy Reddington – Holly Ball representative
Donna Lemieux, fund development consultant
Tony Luppino, Executive Director, Art Gallery of Alberta
Allan Scott, Chair, AGA Board of Directors
Alexandra Truscott, AGA Capital Campaign Coordinator
Honorary Member: Thomas Lukaszuk, MLA, Edmonton Castledowns